Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Oscar Rewrites, resurrected


They said...

Charles Durning (The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas)
*Louis Gossett, Jr (An Officer and a Gentleman)
John Lithgow (The World According to Garp)
James Mason (The Verdict)
Robert Preston (Victor/Victoria)

I say...

*Rutger Hauer (Blade Runner)
James Mason (The Verdict)
Ricardo Montalban (Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan)
William Sanderson (Blade Runner)
Paul Winfield (White Dog)

With apologies to Mickey Rourke (Diner) and Sean Penn (Fast Times at Ridgemont High), who are thereby deprived of rehearsing for their Wrestler Milk showdown...


tim r said...

I screwed this up initially as for some reason The King of Comedy is down in my personal database as 1982. Jerry Lewis totally gets in the following year.

NicksFlickPicks said...


I haven't seen Blade Runner since God was a boy, or White Dog at all, but I already prefer this list to Oscar's, obviously.

Presumably your Supporting Actress lineup is constituted entirely of Maggie Smith in Evil Under the Sun.

Damien said...

I have just come across your site and would be really interested in chatting to you further about some advertising opportunities and partnerships that would be mutually beneficial for us.
We work with a wide range of publishers in your niche and would like to also begin working with you.
Please get in touch if you would be interested in discussing possible partnerships.
Look forward to hearing from you soon,

Regu Vardan said...

news4andhra is a largest Entertainment portal--Catch all the Tollywood action and latest Tollywood news, gossip, scandals, movie trailers and much more.
Latest Movies News
Telugu Short Films

Mahesh said...

Telangana Film Chamber of Commerce was established in the year 2014, in Hyderabad, Telangana State, to cater the needs of the tollywood Art and Craft. Represent by its President Mr. Pratani Rama Krishana Goud, who has vast exprience in the film industries as an Actor, Producer, Director, Exhibitor.Telangana Film Chamber